Share with friends <3

English: Sing “Yesterday” for Me
Japanese: イエスタデイをうたって

Season: Spring 2020

Sing “Yesterday” for Me (イエスタデイをうたって, Iesutadei o Utatte) is a Japanese manga series by Kei Toume. It began serialization in Shueisha’s seinen manga magazine Business Jump in 1997, and it moved to Shueisha’s Grand Jump magazine in November 2011 where it ended in June 2015. It was collected in eleven tankōbon volumes. An anime television series adaptation by Doga Kobo aired from April 4 to June 20, 2020.

Rikuo Uozumi has all but resigned himself to a bleak future, aimlessly working at a convenience store in Tokyo after graduating from college. His monotonous life is interrupted when the peculiar Haru Nonaka makes a lively appearance, frequently dropping by his workplace to befriend him. When Rikuo learns that an old college friend and crush, Shinako Morinome, has moved back into town, he reaches out to further their relationship. Unbeknownst to Rikuo however, Shinako is carrying painful memories from her past that were holding her back from accepting his feelings. Meanwhile, as Haru continually opens up to Rikuo, he discovers that she, much like him, is living by herself and wants to step out of her comfort zone into an uncertain future.

The past lingers long in the mind, and the future remains elusive. At a crossroads along their intertwined paths, these three experience what it means to let go of their feelings of yesterday and embrace the change that tomorrow brings.

Opening theme: This show doesn’t have opening theme

Ending theme:
“Kago no Naka ni Tori (籠の中に鳥)” by yourness
“Aoibashi (葵橋)” by Sayuri
“Yesterday wo Utatte (イエスタデイをうたって)”